The Things I Learnt about DevOps When My Car Was Engulfed by Flames

unnamed

This is a true story, based on a talk from DevOps Days London 2016:

It was a gorgeous sunny spring day, my family and I were driving through my home town of Bristol, ready for another weekend adventure. We were cruising along when my wife said quietly: “I can smell smoke”. Now, I’m a good mechanic, I used to restore classic cars. The car we were driving was modern and recently serviced. I checked the instruments, everything normal. “It must be outside”, I declared confidently. Two minutes later tentacles of smoke were curling around my ankles and my shins were getting remarkably warm.

We can learn something relevant to DevOps, and many other disciplines, from this experience… read the rest on InfoQ

 

Leave a Reply

